12140 Wickchester Ln, Ste 100, Houston, TX 77079 1-877-547-7275 customercare@sparkenergy.com

Committee Composition

Name Compensation Committee Charter Audit Committee Charter Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee Charter
W. Keith Maxwell III Spark Energy

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Mr. Maxwell serves as non-executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, and was appointed to this position in connection with the IPO in 2014. Mr. Maxwell also serves as Chief Executive Officer of NuDevco Partners, LLC and National Gas & Electric, LLC, each of which is affiliated with us. Prior to founding the predecessor of Spark Energy in 1999, Mr. Maxwell was a founding partner in Wickford Energy, an oil and natural gas services company, in 1994. Wickford Energy was sold to Black Hills Utilities in 1997. Prior to Wickford Energy, Mr. Maxwell was a partner in Polaris Pipeline, a natural gas producer services and midstream company sold to TECO Pipeline in 1994. In 2010, Mr. Maxwell was named Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year in the Energy, Chemicals and Mining category. A native of Houston, Texas, Mr. Maxwell earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Economics from the University of Texas at Austin in 1987. Mr. Maxwell has several philanthropic interests, including the Special Olympics, Child Advocates, Salvation Army, Star of Hope and Helping a Hero. We believe that Mr. Maxwell’s extensive energy industry background, leadership experience developed while serving in several executive positions and strategic planning and oversight brings important experience and skill to our board of directors.

Nick W. Evans Jr.

Independent Director

Mr. Evans was appointed to our Board of Directors in May 2016. He currently serves as Chairman of ECP Benefits and ECP/Trinity, partner of Toast Wine & Beverage, and is involved in business development for Group CSE in Atlanta. From 1987 to 2000, he was President and CEO of Spartan Communications, Inc., headquartered in Spartanburg, South Carolina. Prior to that he was president and general manager of WAGT-TV in Augusta, after serving in sales roles at television stations in Georgia and Pennsylvania. Mr. Evans began his career at the Georgia Railroad Bank . He Mr. Evans is a former board member of numerous civic, community, business and industry organizations. While a Rotarian, he was selected as a Paul Harris Fellow. Currently, he holds board positions with Wells Fargo (Augusta Advisory Board), Forest Hills Golf Association, Azalea Capital (Advisory Board) and Coca-Cola Bottling Company United, Inc. Mr. Evans holds a B.B.A degree from Augusta College. Mr. Evans was selected to serve as a director because of his leadership and management expertise.

Kenneth M. Hartwick

Independent Director

Mr. Hartwick was appointed to our Board of Directors in August 2014 and re-elected in May 2015 and May 2018. Mr. Hartwick currently serves as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Ontario Power Generation, Inc. Mr. Hartwick also serves as a director of MYR Group, Inc. Mr. Hartwick served as the Chief Financial Officer of Wellspring Financial Corporation from February 2015 until March 2016. Mr. Hartwick also served as the interim Chief Executive Officer of Atlantic Power Corporation  from September 2014 until January 2015 and as a director from October 2004 until March 2016. He has served in various roles for Just Energy Group Inc., most recently serving as President and Chief Executive Officer from 2006 to February 2014. Mr. Hartwick served as the Chief Financial Officer of Hydro One, Inc., an energy distribution company, from 2002 to 2004. Mr. Hartwick holds an Honours of Business Administration degree from Trent University. Mr. Hartwick was selected to serve as a director because of his extensive knowledge of the retail natural gas and electricity business and his leadership and management expertise.

Amanda Bush

Independent Director

Mandy Bush is the Chief Financial Officer of Azure Midstream Energy, LLC. Prior to joining Azure, she was the Chief Financial Officer at Marlin Midstream Partners, LP, leading their successful IPO in 2013. Prior to being the CFO of Marlin, Ms. Bush held various finance and accounting roles within the energy industry. Ms. Bush began her career in public accounting with PwC auditing Fortune 500 companies. She has a master’s degree in accounting from the University of Houston and is a Texas certified public accountant.

Spark Energy = Chairperson    Spark Energy = Member    Spark Energy = Chairman of the Board
Download Library Email Alerts Request Printed Materials Factsheets ? Investor FAQ